Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larry Lancaster

State Farm® Insurance Agent Larry Lancaster

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

matthew tkacik

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Larry Lancaster’s State Farm insurance office for several years and have had nothing but a positive experience. Over the years, I have worked primarily with Dave through numerous questions, policy changes, and minor accidents. In each of these circumstances, Dave has gone above and beyond to resolve any questions/concerns that I may have had. Dave has continuously left me feeling at ease with detailed explanations of my coverage and expenses, and has often sent me additional documentation for my own knowledge or reached out independently just to ensure that I am satisfied. I have always appreciated the level of detail and genuine concern for customer satisfaction that I have received every time I’ve called State Farm. I cannot recommend working with them enough!"

Jennifer Zimmerman- Fogel

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a wonderful experience dealing with them"

Brandi B

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in a bind and needed homeowners insurance in less then 2 weeks and Jared helped me get a great rate and also helped me get a way better rate on my auto insurance. I'm so happy with the switch!!"

Eugene Lumelskiy

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Contacted the office, spoke with Dave A. He was amazing, quick, helpful, knowledgeable. This is a good place to get insurance 👌"

christina mikell

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jared Bales was extremely helpful the day after Thanksgiving. He was able to save my husband and I a bunch of money. He was very thorough, professional, responsive and very informative. He gave us a lot of options that we didn’t even know were available to us. We give him 5 stars! If you’re looking for insurance (and saving money) do not hesitate getting in touch with Jared! We are looking forward to working with Jared for many years to come! Rob and Christina Mikell"

marissa kula

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jared Bales helped me switch from another company. Was very professional and helped me understand everything about the new policy. Efficient and was quick on the phone. Absolutely would recommend."

Melissa Wallace

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"No hassle call was easy actually had information for me I did not no was on my policy Jared was very friendly and made me feel safe as I was broke down in a hotel room over night miles away from were I live"

Vic C

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Has the best people in his office! So nice and polite and very helpful!"

Jessica Dochat

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just finished up switching all of our policies back to State Farm, thanks to Cindy and Jared. We had left about a year ago due to more competitive pricing, and they invited us to reconsider recently. I am so glad they did! Jared walked me through every step, was so patient and thorough, and was transparent about all of our options. Not only did he save us hundreds of dollars across the board on our plans, but his service was second to none. Happy to be customers again, thanks to Cindy for reaching out and Jared for closing the deal."

Custom Cakes by Adele

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional; excellent customer service. They stay in touch but don’t overdo it. We use them for our business, home, and auto policies. We switched to them about 5 years ago and so happy we did!"

Kevin Person

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had Larry as a State Farm Agent for many years , I would recommend him to anyone and have .. He and his staff are very professional, personable and extremely helpful. I'm so grateful to have such a great agent !"

Brandon Small

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Larry is super knowledgeable and great to talk to about insurance concerns!"

Nancy A. McNamara

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Larry has been very helpful with answering my questions about insurance. I find him to be very personable, caring and would highly recommend him as someone to help with your insurance needs."

Kristen Pellegrinelli

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Larry is very helpful when it comes to those who are new to insurance and getting on them on their feet. He was able to help me with all the questions I had. Very happy to be a valued customer!"

Rich Cando

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice people. A pleasure to deal with."

M L

May 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome agent and great supporter of local business"

Rodney Cocuzza

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Larry has been my agent for as long as I can remember. I can always count on Larry and his staff to meet my insurance needs."

danielle danyluk

April 8, 2020

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance company ever! They deny, delay, defend anyway possible. Find another company!"
Profile photo of Abram Bleiler

Abram Bleiler

March 2, 2020

1  out of  5
"I strongly urge you to not join Larry Lancaster. I was a dedicated customer for years, always had great service. I decided to get home insurance through Larry, he was more expensive but i liked the service. Long story short, i started service through escrow but found out 2 1/2 months later that I was responsible for home insurance after getting a notice, which i had no problem with. I called Nov 14th and got everything straightened out, until 2 days later i got a reinstatement letter (see pic) that was backdated almost a month, which means they cancelled me, than proceeded to backdate the reinstatement date (Is that even legal?) and now want me to pay full amount from start date. "DAVE" from State farm could not tell my why, was useless on answering my questions and getting back to me. Dave talked down to me and kept pushing me off. I filed a complaint with PA insurance commission and they didn't even address my complaint correctly so therefore nothing gets done and i end up paying for services not rendered!!"

Kathy Christman

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful agent."